Outside in the Garden

I have taken advantage of some of the warms days at home. I plopped a chair outside in the garden and have been sketching the neighbours yards and houses. 


There are some wonderful trees right out front, the conker tree is my fav. And my landlord has this old truck just left to meld into the yard. 



I’m getting some great practice with trees and ink. I use the ink right away I don’t lay down any pencil sketch first. Training my eye and learning a new tool. I use some of theses images for my watercolours which I’m loving working with this medium. The weather has turned it’s getting to cold to be out but I have lots of images to play with. 

Leave a Reply

