Finally, my thing

People always say you need a ‘style’ a ‘niche’ I have always struggled with this. I love art it’s all I want to do but I’ve never had a style. Recently I’ve given all this a lot of thought, the one thing about no job, you have lots of time to think. 


I’ve been trying to do a painting, sketch or even doodle everyday. I know I’d like to make a living from my art but I really want to give back as well. What do I feel strongly about, what do I love and where do I feel the most happy. It suddenly hit me…..Nature. I can’t express what being outside in nature feels like. It’s so calming, I feel at peace when I’m outside. 


With the FB, instagram and Twitter posts lately I’ve noticed people react to my nature and wildlife art in a positive way more so than other items and as it’s truly the thing I enjoy doing most it just makes sense. 


So that’s it, my thing, my style/niche. Nature & wildlife art and find a way to use it to create awareness to what we’re doing to planet. I suddenly feel like it really is going to be okay and this is what I was meant to do. 

Leave a Reply

