Trying something new, sort of. 

As I have mentioned I have extra time at home now that I’m unemployed and to be honest I still love it. I can spend my time doing all sorts of things. It’s like a sign, this is what I’m meant to do. If I can sell my art (crafts) to make enough $ to pay bills then this is my future reality and I’m excited, more than I have been in years. 

So while I have this time I’ve decided to try my hand at watercolour. I did it as child, then took a course in college but it never really stuck. I just couldn’t get hang of it nothing looked right. I was a bit apprehensive but I am loving it!


I’ve done items from photos or sketches that I’ve done. I even tried my hand at a bit of watercolour fantasy….I think I need bit more practice for that 🙂


I think I prefer landscapes and flowers, nature. I get lost in it – till someone mentions the time, I am oblivious. 



Well back to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

