Gorillas

While I am home doing the job hunt thing (which by the way is a full time job) and hoping I come up with a way to freelance so I can chose not to return to the office life. I am making most of free time 🙂 

I love animals, nature & all its wildlife (not snakes, never snakes) I thought it would be great to do some pastels of endangered animals. My starting animal is a Gorilla. It’s the eyes, so expressive. 

I used canson pastel paper and a mix of pencil and my Rembrandt soft sticks. 

I’m pretty happy with finished product and it felt good to lose myself in the process. I think I will try another paper next time though. I am now planning my next one. Not sure which animal yet but looking forward to it. 

Leave a Reply

