What comes next universe?

I try to keep this to art, nothing about work , because trust me, that would be depressing đŸ˜‰ But that said I wanted to share this. 

I’ve been struggling to make ends meet lately while trying to keep motivated about my art. Monday morning arrived and I felt this odd calm come over me as if it was all OK! I felt a new sense of hope moving forward, I just knew it would all work out.

But, then Wednesday arrived. After 9 yrs and at the ripe age of 57 I got laid off!! What! Yep, I am unemployed with no income & a single parent. Funnily enough I only panicked for 5 mins which is quite odd for me. Here’s something that says a lot about the times we live in not to mention the company I worked for. It was done by google hangout. What happened to HR and people skills. 

So I did the only sane thing I could think of….I asked the universe my big questions last night aaaandd nadda ‘sigh’ But later when I walked into my room my lamp started flashing. Like a morse code from the unknown. Does this mean I should be an electrician, in lamp sales, or is it just telling me to lighten up? If it was the universe answering I think it needs to be bit less cryptic. 

​​
I’m sitting here writing this and wondering What Comes Next. For some reason I’m still not stressed, I have no direction or plan at a complete loss with bills looming and yet oddly calm. They say Life has a way of working out if you still have hope. I have hope, lots of it. So if you too find yourself in a place wondering what’s next:

  1. Don’t stress stay calm. 
  2. Have faith that it all happens for a reason and it’s going to be OK. 
  3. Stay away from the light đŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

