My Garden

I’ve been spending a lot of time in the garden lately. I have to say it’s a wonderful way to keep the daily 9-5 stress at bay. I’ve started a vegetable garden, this is my second year. I am fighting with the darn squirrel that lives in back yard and walking heavy footed to scare of the snake I found ewww! But it’s doing well. 


I have been growing lots of flowers from seed too. I’ve never been one for clean organized beds. I sort of like the willy nilly placement, more like the English country garden, that has flowers everywhere. 



Today I found a broken Tiffany lamp and old milk can (the big ones) spray painted can put lamp upside down ontop and planted it. I quite like it. I’ve put a solar lamp in it to illuminate the front step. It sits under the honeysuckle. Oliver (our cat) loves the honeysuckle because of the hummngbirds that buzz around. 


I do need to get back to art, maybe plein air painting in my garden 🙂 

Leave a Reply

