Yarn Frenzy

I haven’t done much art lately. I’ve done a few things which I will post soon but I’ve kinda been in that whole cold weather blah thing. Happens every year, and I get this curl up on couch and knit syndrome. As a rule I work on one thing nothing big but it keeps my hands busy. 

 Except this year.…

I went on this yarn frenzy I have piles of the stuff. I could start my own store. So I came up with a small goal. Do more than one project and actually finish them! I thought I’d get one or three? things done especially if I do toddler items (small and quick) but no….I couldn’t stop. Which is why my house is messy, art isn’t done and the animals are giving me that look 😉

So here’s my list and I still can’t believe I actually have done all of this. 
 

 1 toddler dress. 6 toddler pullovers. 1 girls tank. 1 afghan and one in progress. 4 hats. 1 lacy pullover for me. 3 cat toys & 1 in works. 1 Baby blanket. 2 pullovers missing a sleeve I ran out of that colour yarn eek! 

   
 Still have a few projects left to complete. I may not have been painting but the ideas that this goal sparked were great. I even came up with an idea that I’ll keep in my notebook for now. I have to create one first to see if I like it or can even do it. 

Did you have any winter goals or frenzies? 

Leave a Reply

