Spring Stuff

it was a very long winter this year. The kind that never ends, the kind where you close down and shut yourself in doors waiting for it all to end, I didn’t get much done including writing. 

Spring hit and everyone started buzzing around then all of a sudden I looked at a calendar and it’s almost July oops nothing written still. Where did my time go. 

It has been spent outside as much as possible to make up for lost time with that winter. We started a ‘urban’ veggie garden this year. My daughter and I built beds. Cabbage, toms, tatties, peas not to mention the watermelon,  blackberries, strawberries and the orange tree and kiwi. Poor kiwi though, it’s a girl and apparently they need a boy for fruit. 

  
  
I’ve done a lot of crochet too, have a baby blanket started as well as a cardigan, large blanket, summer top and baby booties. As I said long winter and there are a lot of babies coming lol! I tried to get some sketching in mostly at work on stickies. Did start a rough sketch of oldest. 

  
I also joined the Oatley Academy #OALive. Looking forward to working on a real project and moving my dream forward. The older I get the less patience I have in slowly moving toward my dream of freelance, you would think we would have more patience as we age. 

Well that’s the quick review of my time after winter. Lots of stuff going so lots of things I can write about. Updates on the fruits and veggies, and I’ll tell you about my personal project soon. 

Leave a Reply

