Absent, oh my gosh!

Sooo, I’ve been a bit absent on here of late. I would like to say the excuse I have is all consuming but there’s a bit of laziness in there as well. Okay okay a lot of laziness. This is the winter that just won’t quit and it’s tiring. That old couch just looks so comfy with the soft fuzzy blankie, but mostly I am outside in subzero temps shoveling and shoveling and shoveling!

snow1-web  snow2-web

The excuse, oh that’s right. Well I got into a mentorship with a wonderful artist Mike at Daarken Art. It’s a great revision on some of the things I learned in art school plus I’m learning lots about digital painting. I am trying to work on my skills, who knows maybe one day I will have an artist table at say ComicCon?

nebula-web

I have tried to do some other projects but between classes and digging snow, snow and more snow I have not done much. I did start a #GoTG guardian of the galaxy design of Nebula which will become a Tshirt design……..Eventually, in the meantime its back to homework, oh and more shoveling……

 

Leave a Reply

