The Big Move to Studio

Oops I’ve been neglecting everything lately. My oldest pushes me if I’m lazy but she has just moved out, which makes me very sad and very happy. This left her room all empty and lonely, what to do, what to do? A Studio!

IMG_3173.JPG
My way of coping was to have a massive clean out. I did say massive right! I have systematically gone through my whole house. If I haven’t used it in a few months then I must not need it. Of course I don’t think I have been as aggressive as I could have or should have been. I still have a few small areas but wore myself out over the past couple of weeks.

Now for her room. I have been doing my digital art on my lap on the settee and my pastels on a makeshift table in kitchen, (when not procrastinating) yes I know eeww. Just a tad hazardous but we don’t actually use the kitchen except as a walk through to the other rooms. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it. One more thing on my to do agenda, have an eat in kitchen.

IMG_3174.JPG

IMG_3176.JPG
Took awhile but I now have everything art and almost everything craft in her space. Wow! Is this a small room no wonder she moved lol! I’ve done some organizing but it does need much more. I have a window that overlooks the river that runs in the backyard. The noise from water is relaxing. Lots of light and good feeling, inspiration hanging on walls. As you can see it’s a work in progress.

IMG_3177.JPG
Since completing this big shake up I have one excuse after another to not turn on the laptop or climb the stairs to the studio. Even my knitting is sitting staring at me and that’s on the settee.

Got to get bum in gear, can’t be a full time artist, designer if the bum is firmly planted on the settee.

So facebook hasn’t been updated nor any of my Tshirt sites like society6 or RedBubble I haven’t drawn, painted or designed.

So a big hike and a SciFi movie this weekend and I am feeling the mojo slowly move back in woot woot!

Leave a Reply

