In the Pink’ers’

Project two….
This one I decided was going to be small, mainly because I had this small 5×7 mat I wanted to use. Again the photo reference was from my phone of a Tea Rose from my garden, it was a burst of yellow, white and pink. I used the Canson again but I used a buff colour this time because of the yellows in the Rose, but wished that I had used white.

And again I was pleasantly surprised at how it came out. I should have made the image smaller for the mat as you cannot see it all once behind it but all in all not a bad image, I am happy with it. I still have lots to learn but happy is always a good thing.

20140709-203032-73832682.jpg
Something I noticed after both projects were finished they were both Pink! Not a colour I used to like but since becoming a breast cancer survivor I kind of lean towards it now unconsciously. Going back and looking at much of what I have been creating lately its all a bit pinkish. Maybe that’s it; maybe I should be creating Pink images, images for those of us that are now Pinker’s!

I think I like that word, #Pinker’s!

20140711-073935-27575969.jpg

2 thoughts on “In the Pink’ers’”

Leave a Reply

