The Fan Page

I had been busy working on a pastel for a friend of her dog Jackson a jack Russell. I finally finished and wrote a piece. Since then I have been a bit stressed (work) so the creative juices came to a screeching halt.

While wandering around a lovely greenhouse in my area I took some quick photos of flowers and of this purple Iris, it was spectacular. Sent it over to Wally World with the intent of drawing or painting it. I wish I could explain more about my ‘job/boss’ then the screeching halt would make sense lol!
yesterday I heard a blurb of music on the TV “It’s my life, it’s now or never
I ain’t gonna live forever
I just want to live while I’m alive” yes, we all know Bon Jovi. But, damn, he has a point and one I keep forgetting. As a cancer survivor it’s not a thing I should forget. So juice or no, draw and keep moving, find passion, love it and own it!

So with my bum kick firmly in place ‘ouch’. I started a FB fan page for my art. Working on that was scary and fun. I have 3 likes which is kind if exciting and I get to follow other artists I enjoy. Juice is trickling yay! So plan is keep blogging creating connecting.

So now I am trying a newish medium for me. Coloured Pencil. I tried it years ago but it didn’t come out well. Hoping this time I can achieve what I’m looking for. Will post the Iris no matter what it looks like. After all it’s a learning process that keeps it flowing.

Leave a Reply

